The company Adrien M & Claire B

Research and creation
in living and digital arts.
Shows & installations.

The company Adrien M & Claire B places its work in the field of digital arts since 2004.  Its creations are performances and exhibitions, that associate reality and virtuality. Its specificity is the custom-made development of its computing tools.  Among the artistic and technological stakes, the attention is focused on the human being and its body, by using contemporary tools in the service of a timeless poetry, developing and using a visual language based on game and pleasure as mediums of the imagination.

photo © Romain Etienne - item

Contact
Adrien M & Claire B
54 quai Saint-Vincent
69001 Lyon — France
+33 4 27 78 63 42
contact@am-cb.net


Press Relations
Agence Plan Bey
+33 1 48 06 52 27
bienvenue@planbey.com

APE : 9001Z / SIRET : 477 489 264 00028 / Licences : 2-138 630 et 3-1041732
Team
  • Claire Bardainne is a visual artist with a background in graphic design and scenography. Her research focuses on the pictorial and graphic imaginary, graphic signs, especially in their space-constructive capacity. She joins forces with Adrien Mondot in 2011 to materialize a common artistic project: Adrien M & Claire B.

  • Adrien Mondot is a multidisciplinary artist, computer scientist and juggler. He is interested in movement, and works at the intersection of juggling art and computer innovation. Founder of the Compagnie Adrien M in 2004, he partners with Claire Bardainne in 2011 to re-structure the Company as "Adrien M & Claire B".

  • Marek Vuiton began his production career at the world music and culture Festival Rio Loco in Toulouse.
    He also develops and contributes to many other projects: Cie Sans Paradis Fixe (street performance), Cie La Baraque (contemporary dance), Kalakuta Productions (groove and world music) and Kalakuta Selectors (DJ collective).
    He joined Compagnie Adrien M & Claire B in October 2013 as an administrator.

  • Trained in Quebec, Alexis Bergeron works since 1998 in various structures including theatre and dance companies and events.
    After moving to France 2004, he began multiple collaborations with major cultural events in Lyon (Biennales de Lyon, Festival Nuits Sonores, Fête des Lumières…). In November 2013, he became the technical director of Compagnie Adrien M & Claire B since.

  • Joanna is French with Scottish roots. Her career in the arts started in Scotland working both with an arts centre Woodend Barn and a new music festival sound-scotland. In 2012, she returns to France to work with Sarah Ford as part of the artist agency Quaternaire. In November 2016, she joins the Compagnie Adrien M & Claire B to support them in tour producing.

  • Margaux Fritsch first started working in the performing arts at the Cognac Blues Passions (Cognac) and Magic Bus (Grenoble) festivals, working in communication, administration and production. Then, she began producing and organizing suspension performances all over the world for the Compagnie Transe Express (large scale aerial shows), before joining Adrien M & Claire B in 2016 as a production manager.

  • In 2003, Delphine worked for Mille et une productions at the 100% Colombie documentaires Festival in Paris, before moving to the Musical federation of lsère. For many years, she worked in admission and artist liaison at the Cabaret Frappé (Grenoble). Between 2011 and 2017, she is a regular contributor to the Compagnie Le cil du loup. In 2015, she organized and travelled with the "No rules, anything goes" tour of the Compagnie Joseph Aka. She is a production manager for Adrien M & Claire B since 2016.

  • Johanna joined Adrien M & Claire B to coordinate and lead workshops linked with the company's shows and exhibitions, especially its new creation Acqua Alta.

  • Vincent Morland assists Alexis Bergeron and reinforce the company's technical direction.

  • Jean-Marc Lanoë is the technical manager of the exhibition Mirages & miracles

  • Romain Sicard is the stage manager of the show Acqua Alta

  • Pierre Xucla works on many theatre projects as a sound designer, sound recorder and touring stage manager. Since 2003, he works mostly in stage and general management. He currently works with Théâtre des Célestins, Maison de la Danse, Biennales de Lyon, and other theatre, dance and circus companies. He has been with Compagnie Adrien M & Claire B since 2013.

Performers
  • Virginie Barjonet is the dancer and choreographer of Compagnie Dynamo, that she created in 2001. Trained as a classical dancer (gold medal of the Conservatoire de Lyon, Jeune Ballet de France, Nice Ballet Théâtre), she performs and choreographs pieces blending dance, theatre and aerobatics (L'Eolienne, Les Elastonautes, Les femmes à barbe, Conservatoire de Nancy). She dances Hakanaï with Adrien M & Claire B since 2013.

  • After graduating from Académie Fratellini, Rémi Boissy began working with various theatre and dance companies. He is a physical actor for Styx Théâtre, Collectif BIB, Emma Dante, and Juliette Deschamps-Makaïeff. In 2011, he co-authors Outcast, his company, Fearless Rabbits, which he starts directing in 2014, and creates WILD in 2016. He performs and contributes with the Compagnie Adrien M & Claire B’s The movement of air.

  • Akiko Kajihara is a dancer from Japan. After arriving in France, she collaborates with companies Pascoli, Epiderme / Nicolas Hubert, Illico / Thomas Lebrun, Christiane Blaise, among others. She has also contributed to projects in Japan with companies Danse Théâtre LUDENS / Takiko Iwabuchi and Derashinera / Shuji Onodera. She joined Adrien M & Claire B in October 2012 to create and perform Hakanaï as the main dancer.

  • Satchie Noro is a dancer, chorographer and aerobat who studied with Wilfride Piollet and Michel Nowak. In 2002, she founds the Compagnie Furinkaï, and remains an important contributor. She continues to perform, and has recently worked with directors James Thiérrée, Michel Schweizer, Carlotta Sagna, Pierre Meunier and Marguerite Bordat, and Emmanuelle Raynaut, among others. She performs in Cinématique and Hakanaï, and collaborates with Compagnie Adrien M & Claire B since 2009.

  • Dimitri Hatton is an innovative physical comedian, dancer and actor. For fifteen years he has created his own acts and full-length shows, which have been performed the world over. He continues to develop his unique style, an engaging mix of visual comedy, object manipulation, contemporary dance and improvisation. The universal weaknesses of mankind are central to his work. In his hands, these shared vulnerabilities are transformed into a constant source of laughter- transcending borders and languages. He joined Adrien M & Claire B team for their new creation in 2019.

Technical staff
  • Clément Aubry
    Sound
  • Jérémy Chartier
    Light and vidéo
  • Loïs Drouglazet
    Sound and video
  • Régis Estreich
    Sound
  • Mélina Faka
    Stage
  • Yan Godat
    Light and video
  • Arnaud Gonzalez
    Stage
  • Claire Gringore
    Construction
  • Jean-Marc Lanoë
    Stage management and exhibition
  • Yannick Moreteau
    Construction, video
  • Christophe Sartori
    Sound
  • Romain Sicard
    Sound
  • Elvire Tapie
    Stage
Artistic collaborators
  • Since 2009, Jérémy Chartier has contributed to all projects of Adrien M & Claire B, in multiple capacities: light, digital interpretation, and music. He performs live the music he wrote for Le mouvement de l'air.

  • → Complete bio

    Olivier Mellano is a musician, composer, improviser, author and guitarist in more than 50 bands since the beginning of the 90's. He switches between pop-rock projects and composition for symphony orchestra, musical ensemble of 17 electric guitars, harpsichords, organ, voices or string quartet. His musical compositions range from cinema, to theater, dance and literature. He also published his first book in 2008 He collaborates with Adrien M & Claire B for the composition and sound creation of the exhibition "Mirages & miracles".

  • Trained at the ENMDAD (La Roche sur Yon) and CNSMD (Lyon), Yan Raballand is a choreographer and performer for Odile Duboc, Stéphanie Aubin, Dominique Boivin, Bernadette Gaillard, Pascale Houbin. He founded his company, Contrepoint, in 2002, and created over ten performances, including Viola (People’s choice award at the (re)connaissance competition in 2010). He does choreographic work for the Rhine Ballet and the youth ballet section of the CNSMD, and is choreographic advisor for Eric Masset, Charly Marty, Laurent Brethome - with whom he created Monteverdi’s Bérénice and L’Orféo, and Johanny Bert, his collaborator with on Krafff, among others. He worked with the Adrien M & Claire B company on the choreographic design of Mouvement de l’air.

  • Marietta Ren is working for the animation industry as layout artist, character designer, animator and storyboard artist.. She also develops personnal projects, as Je suis Deux, co-written with Eugény Couture in 2010, and Phallaina, a huge horizontal scrolling digital graphic novel for tablets and smartphone.. Marietta assisted Adrien M & Claire B with the early stages of the creation of the book Acqua Alta - Crossing the mirror, especially its visual script.

  • After studying graphic arts at decorative arts school in Paris, Éric Singelin develops his researches around "book-object", especially pop-up technique, which enables to create volume on a double-page spread. He's frequently sollicitated by youth edition (Gallimard, Seuil, Nathan, Bayard, Milan) as well as architects and communication agencies. With Adrien M & Claire B, he's involved in the creation of the book Acqua Alta - Crossing the mirror.

External collaborators
  • Agence Plan Bey
    Dorothée Duplan, Flore Guiraud et Camille Pierrepont
    Assistées de Louise Dubreil
    +33 1 48 06 52 27
    bienvenue@planbey.com

Association office
  • Arnaud Antolinos
    President
  • François Mondot
    Treasurer
  • Anaïs Chassé
    Secretary
  • Yves-Armel Martin
    Board member
  • The Adrien M & Claire B Company is accredited by DRAC Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Region and is supported by the City of Lyon.

La compagnie
Adrien M & Claire B

Recherche et création
en arts vivants et numériques.
Spectacles & installations.

La compagnie Adrien M & Claire B crée des formes allant du spectacle aux installations dans le champ des arts numériques et des arts vivants. Elle est co-dirigée par Claire Bardainne et Adrien Mondot. Leur démarche place l’humain au centre des enjeux technologiques, et le corps au coeur des images, avec comme spécificité le développement sur-mesure de ses outils informatiques. Ils poursuivent la recherche d’un numérique vivant: mobile, artisanal, éphémère et sensible.

photo © Romain Etienne - item

Contact
Adrien M & Claire B
54 quai Saint-Vincent
69001 Lyon — France
+33 4 27 78 63 42
contact@am-cb.net


Contact Presse :
Agence Plan Bey
+33 1 48 06 52 27
bienvenue@planbey.com

APE : 9001Z / SIRET : 477 489 264 00028 / Licences : 2-138 630 et 3-1041732
Équipe
  • → Bio complète→ PDF

    Claire Bardainne est artiste plasticienne, issue du design graphique et de la scénographie. Sa recherche se concentre sur l’imaginaire des images, des signes graphiques, en particulier lorsque ceux-ci construisent des espaces. Elle s’associe à Adrien Mondot en 2011 pour partager un projet artistique commun : "Adrien M & Claire B".

  • → Bio complète→ PDF

    Adrien Mondot est artiste multidisciplinaire, informaticien et jongleur. Sa recherche interroge le mouvement, au point d’intersection entre l’art du jonglage et l’innovation informatique. Fondateur de la Compagnie Adrien M en 2004, il s’associe à Claire Bardainne en 2011 et refondent ensemble la compagnie qui devient "Adrien M & Claire B".

  • Marek Vuiton fait ses premières armes en production au Festival Rio Loco à Toulouse (musiques et cultures du monde).
    Il développe et accompagne ensuite plusieurs projets en parallèle : Cie Sans Paradis Fixe (Théâtre de rue), Cie La Baraque (danse contemporaine), Kalakuta Productions (Concerts Groove et musiques du monde) et Kalakuta Selectors (Collectif DJ).
    Il rejoint la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B en octobre 2013 en tant qu'administrateur.

  • Formé au Québec, Alexis Bergeron cumule depuis 1998 des expériences diverses au sein de structures culturelles, compagnies (théâtre et danse) et événements.
    Établi en France depuis 2004, il participe à la coordination technique d’événements majeures de la scène culturelle lyonnaise (Biennales de Lyon, Festival Nuits Sonores, Fête des Lumières…).
    Il assume les fonctions de directeur technique de la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B depuis novembre 2013.

  • Joanna est d’origine franco-écossaise, elle fait d’ailleurs ses débuts dans le spectacle vivant à Aberdeen en Ecosse, où elle travaille avec une salle de spectacle Woodend Barn et un festival de musique contemporaine sound-scotland. En 2012, elle rentre en France pour collaborer avec Sarah Ford au sein de l'agence artistique Quaternaire. En novembre 2016, elle rejoint la Compagnie Adrien M & Claire B pour accompagner leurs projets en diffusion et production.

  • Margaux Fritsch débute dans le milieu du spectacle avec les festivals Cognac Blues Passions (Cognac) et Magic Bus (Grenoble) où elle occupe des missions en communication, administration et production. Elle produit et organise ensuite la suspension, dans les cieux du monde entier, des artistes de la compagnie Transe Express (spectacles aériens grand format), avant de rejoindre l’équipe d’Adrien M & Claire B en 2016 en tant que chargée de production.

  • En 2003, Delphine travaille pour Mille et une productions dans le cadre du Festival 100% Colombie documentaires (Paris) puis commence à la fédération musicale de l'Isère. Elle participe plusieurs années de suite à l'accueil public et artistes du Cabaret Frappé (Grenoble). De 2011 à 2017, elle travaille régulièrement avec la compagnie Le cil du loup. En 2015, elle organise et suit la tournée de "No rules, anything goes" pour la Cie Joseph Aka. Elle rejoint l'équipe d'Adrien M & Claire B en 2016 comme chargée de production.

  • Johanna rejoint l'équipe d'Adrien M & Claire B pour coordonner et mener les ateliers de médiation, en lien avec le spectacle Acqua Alta notamment.

  • Jean-Marc Lanoë est régisseur général de l'exposition Mirages & miracles

  • Romain Sicard est le régisseur général du spectacle Acqua Alta

  • Pierre Xucla travaille sur différents projets de création théâtrale en tant que créateur son, preneur de son ou bien régisseur en tournée. Depuis 2003, il développe ses activités en régie plateau et générale. Actuellement il collabore notamment avec le théâtre des Célestins, la Maison de la Danse, les Biennales de Lyon, et des compagnies de théâtre, danse et cirque. Il travaille avec la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B depuis 2013.

Interprètes
  • Virginie Barjonet est danseuse et chorégraphe de la compagnie Dynamo, qu'elle créé en 2001. Formée en danse classique (médaille d'or Conservatoire de Lyon, Jeune Ballet de France , Nice Ballet Théâtre), elle est interprète et chorégraphe pour des créations où se mêlent danse, théâtre et voltige (compagnies L'Eolienne, Les Elastonautes, Les femmes à barbe,Conservatoire de Nancy). Elle est interprète de Hakanaï avec Adrien M & Claire B depuis 2013.

  • Rémi Boissy, diplômé de l’Académie Fratellini, se tourne dès sa sortie vers des compagnies de théâtre et danse. Il travaille alors en tant qu’acteur physique pour le Styx Théâtre, le Collectif BIB, Emma Dante, ou encore Juliette Deschamps-Makaïeff. En 2011, il co-écrit Outcast, le premier projet de sa compagnie, Cie Fearless Rabbits. Il en reprend la direction artistique en 2014 et crée WILD en 2016. Il rejoint la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B comme interprète pour la création du spectacle Le mouvement de l'air.

  • Akiko Kajihara est danseuse, d’origine japonaise. Depuis son arrivée en France, elle a collaboré avec la Cie Pascoli, la Cie Epiderme / Nicolas Hubert, la Cie Illico / Thomas Lebrun, la Cie Christiane Blaise… Elle a aussi participé à différents projets au Japon avec la Cie Danse Théâtre LUDENS / Takiko Iwabuchi et la Cie Derashinera / Shuji Onodera. Elle rejoint l'équipe d'Adrien M & Claire B en octobre 2012 pour la création de Hakanaï dont elle est l'interprète principale.

  • Satchie Noro est danseuse, chorégraphe et acrobate aérienne. Elève de Wilfride Piollet et Michel Nowak. Elle a fondé la compagnie Furinkaï en 2002, et multiplie depuis les collaborations. Elle est également interprète et a travaillé ces dernières années avec les metteurs en scène: James Thiérrée, Michel Schweizer, Carlotta Sagna, Pierre Meunier et Marguerite Bordat, Emmanuelle Raynaut… Interpète dans Cinématique et dans Hakanaï, elle collabore avec la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B depuis 2009.

  • Dimitri Hatton étudie le jeu corporel, l’improvisation burlesque et clownesque au conservatoire d’art dramatique d’Orléans, au Centre national des arts du cirque (formation continue), à l’école du jeu et lors de nombreux stages. Il créé des spectacles interrogeant notre présence au monde, la complexité des rapports humains ou la puissance de nos conflits internes. Il travaille régulièrement en tant qu’acteur ou metteur en scène avec d’autres équipes artistiques (Vendeurs d’enclume, La Soirée, Cirque du Soleil, Collectif Zirlib, les 7 doigts de la main), en France et à l’étranger. Il rejoint la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B pour la création de leur nouveau projet 2019.

Régisseurs
  • Clément Aubry
    Son
  • Jérémy Chartier
    Lumière et vidéo
  • Loïs Drouglazet
    Son, vidéo
  • Régis Estreich
    Son
  • Mélina Faka
    Plateau
  • Yan Godat
    Lumière, vidéo
  • Arnaud Gonzalez
    Plateau
  • Claire Gringore
    Construction
  • Jean-Marc Lanoë
    Régie générale et exposition
  • Rodolphe Martin
    Lumière et vidéo
  • Yannick Moreteau
    Construction, vidéo
  • Christophe Sartori
    Son
  • Romain Sicard
    Son
  • Elvire Tapie
    Plateau
Collaborateurs artistiques
  • Jérémy Chartier collabore avec la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B depuis 2009 sur tous les projets, dans une transversalité entre des postes liés à la lumière, l'interprétation numérique ou la musique. Il interprète en direct sur scène la musique qu'il a composée pour le spectacle Le mouvement de l'air.

  • → Bio complète

    Olivier Mellano est un musicien, compositeur, improvisateur, auteur et guitariste dans plus de cinquante groupes depuis le début des années 90, il alterne projets pop-rock et compositions pour orchestre symphonique, ensemble de 17 guitares électriques, clavecins, orgue, voix ou quatuor à cordes. Son travail de composition s’étend également au cinéma, au théâtre, à la danse et à la littérature. Il entame parallèlement un travail d’écriture et publie son premier livre en 2008.. Il collabore avec la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B pour la création musicale de l'exposition "Mirages & miracles".

  • Formé à l’ENMDAD de la Roche sur Yon puis au CNSMD de Lyon, Yan Raballand est chorégraphe et interprète (pour Odile Duboc, Stéphanie Aubin, Dominique Boivin, Bernadette Gaillard, Pascale Houbin). En 2002, il fonde sa compagnie, Contrepoint, et crée plus d’une dizaine de pièces, dont Viola (prix du public du concours (re)connaissance 2010). Il mène un travail chorégraphique pour le Ballet du Rhin, le jeune ballet du CNSMD et est conseiller chorégraphique pour Eric Masset, Charly Marty, Laurent Brethome avec qui il crée Bérénice et L’Orféo de Monteverdi et Johanny Bert avec lequel il crée notemment Krafff. Il collabore avec la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B pour la création chorégraphique du Mouvement de l’air.

  • Marietta Ren est à la fois dessinatrice d’animation, auteure et réalisatrice d’œuvre numérique expérimentale, illustratrice et céramiste, elle a participé à de nombreuses expositions en France et aux États-Unis. En 2010, elle signe son premier ouvrage Je suis Deux, co-écrit avec Eugény Couture. Puis elle développe Phallaina, une œuvre expérimentale interactive à mi-chemin entre cinéma d’animation et bande dessinée. Marietta accompagne Adrien M & Claire B dans les prémices de l’écriture de l’histoire du livre Acqua Alta - La traversée du miroir. Et elle fut la sage femme dans l’accouchement du scénario visuel du livre.

  • Après avoir étudié les arts graphiques à l’école des arts décoratifs de Paris, Éric Singelin développe son travail autour du livre-objet, et plus particulièrement de la technique du pop-up, qui permet de créer du volume dans une double page, à travers des systèmes de découpes et de pliages. Le secteur de l’édition jeunesse fait régulièrement appel à lui (Gallimard, Seuil, Nathan, Bayard, Milan), ainsi que des agences de communication et d’architecture. Il participe à la création du livre Acqua Alta - La traversée du mirroir.

  • Diplomé de l’École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Paris en 2009, Rémi Engel s’oriente à la fin de ses études vers la recherche sur les interfaces tactiles et mobiles, alors émergentes, et leurs applications créatives dans les arts numériques et la musique. Il travaille en tant que graphiste indépendant dans l’édition et le numérique (Théâtre Départementaux de La Réunion, TF1 Entertainment, La Croix Rouge...), tout en perfectionnant en parallèle ses connaissances techniques et conceptuelles des outils de programmation (web, mobile, jeu vidéo). En 2015, il s’oriente vers la réalité virtuelle et la réalité augmentée. Il collabore avec la compagnie Adrien M & Claire B pour La neige n’a pas de sens (2016), Mirages & Miracles (2017) et Acqua Alta (2019)

Collaborateurs extérieurs
  • Logiciel de création audiovisuelle pour le spectacle vivant.

    Millumin

  • Agence Plan Bey
    Dorothée Duplan, Flore Guiraud et Camille Pierrepont
    Assistées de Louise Dubreil
    01 48 06 52 27
    bienvenue@planbey.com

Conseil d'administration de l'association
  • Arnaud Antolinos
    Président
  • François Mondot
    Trésorier
  • Anaïs Chassé
    Secrétaire
  • Yves-Armel Martin
    Membre du CA
  • La compagnie Adrien M & Claire B est conventionnée par la DRAC Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, par la Région Auvergne Rhône-Alpes et soutenue par la Ville de Lyon.